• Back to Cannes 2013
Updated: Wed, 01 May 2013 14:15:00 GMT | By Francis Whittaker
Cannes Film Festival - Jury Presidents

Robert De Niro (2011)

Previous3 of 23Next
Share this Gallery

Robert de Niro was head of the jury in 2011, the year that Terrence Malick's The Tree of Life became the first American film to win the Palme d'Or since Fahrenheit 9/11 in 2004. De Niro told Forbes that it had been difficult to choose a winner, but The Tree of Life "had the size, the importance, the intention, whatever you want to call it, that seemed to fit the prize."