Wed, 01 May 2013 11:30:00 GMT
Celebs @ Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards 2013

Hrithik Roshan

Hrithik Roshan (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Hrithik Roshan (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Manoj Bajpayee (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Pamela Chopra (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Shaan (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Himesh Reshammiya (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Abhijeet Sawant (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Shekhar Suman (© Varinder Chawla)
  • Pratibha Patil (© Varinder Chawla)
Varinder ChawlaShow Thumbnails
Previous1 of 11Next
Share this Gallery

Filmmaker Yash Chopra, actor Rajesh Khanna and legendary playback singer Asha Bhosle were honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards on April 30.

Asha Bhosle was presented with the Phalke Ratna Award for her contribution in the field of music for five decades.

Late Yash Chopra was conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Award for his services to the Indian film industry, while his wife Pamela received the Saraswatibai Phalke Award.

Rajesh Khanna, who died in July last year, was honoured with the first superstar of Indian cinema award. Akshay Kumar received the Best Actor award for 'Rowdy Rathore' and his mother-in-law Dimple Kapadia took home the Phalke Ever Memorable actor award.

Manoj Bajpayee pocketed the Phalke Excellent Performance award for 'Gangs of Wasseypur' while Irrfan Khan received the Phalke Memorable Performance Award for 'Paan Singh Tomar'. Govinda was presented with the Phalke Versatile Actor award.

Other prominent winners include Arjun Kapoor (Phalke Debut Actor Award), Himesh Reshammiya (Phalke Best Supporting Actor Award), Prem Chopra (Phalke senior actor (negative role) Award) and Mala Sinha (Phalke Icon Cine Artiste Award).

Click on, for exclusive snaps from the event!