Fri, 23 May 2014 09:30:00 GMT | By PTI

Batman-Superman gets a title, to be called 'Dawn of Justice'

'Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice' stars Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Gal Gadot, Amy Adams, Laurence Fishburne, Diane Lane, Jesse Eisenberg, Jeremy Irons and Holly Hunter

Batman-Superman gets a title, to be called 'Dawn of Justice' (© Warner Bros. Pictures)

Los Angeles: The Zack Snyder-directed Batman-Superman face-off finally has a title. The film will be called 'Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice'.

A sequel to Snyder's Superman reboot 'Man of Steel', the much anticipated movie will see Ben Affleck donning the cape of the famous superhero while Henry Cavill will reprise his role as Superman.

The principal photography on the Warner Bros' film begins today in Detroit, reported Variety.

The film also stars Gal Gadot as Diana Prince/Wonder Woman, with Amy Adams, Laurence Fishburne and Diane Lane returning from 'Man of Steel'. Jesse Eisenberg will play Lex Luthor, Jeremy Irons will play Alfred and Holly Hunter.

The script is written by Chris Terrio, from a screenplay by David S Goyer.

The film is slated to release on May 6, 2016.

The title seems to hint to an origin tale for the untitled 'Justice League' film that Snyder is set to direct, which the majority of the cast is expected to appear in.

The studio also released the official logo of the film which shows the 'S' of Superman superimposed on a bat.

MSN Mobile Entertainment

most watched right now

get connected