Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:45:00 GMT | By PTI, India Syndicate

13th Indian Television Academy Awards

Karan S Grover, Devoleena bag top honours at 13th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards.

Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Karan Singh Grover, Jennifer Winget (© Varinder Chawla)

Mumbai: Television actors Karan Singh Grover, Devoleena Bhattacharjee and Jennifer Winget emerged as big winners at the 13th Indian Television Academy Awards.

The award function was held at the Reliance Studio in Film City. The popular award for best actor was won by Karan Singh Grover for 'Qubool Hai', while Devoleena Bhattacharjee for 'Saath Nibhana Saathiya' won the best actress award.

The evening also saw performances by TV actors like Ruslan Mumtaz, Deepika Singh, Hina Khan, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Manish Raisinghani, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Lauren Gotlieb, Mukti Mohan, Eijaz Khan, Jay Bhanushali, Disha Parmar and others.

Senior tele-actors like Neelu Waghela, Ashok Lokhande, Jayati Bhatia and Sooraj Thapar came together for an ensemble performance.

In the jury category, the best actress award went to Jennifer Winget for 'Saraswatichandra', while Anas Rashid won the best actor award for 'Diya Aur Bati Hum'.

There was a tie in best director serial (drama) category with 'Ek Veer ki Ardaas...Veera' & 'Diya Aur Baati Hum' sharing the honours.

Kapil Sharma (© Varinder Chawla)

Kapil Sharma's show 'Comedy Nights with Kapil' also bagged two popular awards - best comedy show and best actor (comedy).

The event was hosted by Kapil Sharma, Ragini Khanna and Karan V Grover.

Click on, to see exclusive snaps of television biggies at ITA Awards 2013.

MSN Mobile Entertainment

most watched right now

get connected