Tue, 12 Jul 2011 15:41:49 GMT

‘Comedy Circus Ka Naya Daur’ high on celeb quotient

The next season of ‘Comedy Circus’ has been named ‘Comedy Circus Ka Naya Daur’ and it goes on air this weekend. The participants and the judges have been selected and the shooting starts tomorrow.

‘Comedy Circus Ka Naya Daur’ high on celeb quotient

A source says, "Comedy Circus Ka Naya Daur' will be a weekend show going on air every Sunday from 9pm to 10 pm. However the channel is working on making it a bi-weekly which might happen somewhere in September but for now it will be a weekend show. Archana Puran Singh will once again be part of the jury and Sohail Khan is the new name who will join her. Sohail was supposed to be a part of 'Comedy Circus Ka Maha Muqabla' but things did not work out between the actor and the production house. Director Rohit Shetty may not be seen in this season."

Our source further adds, "The jodis that would be seen on the show are Kapil Sharma-Ankita Lokhande, Krushna Abhishek-Sudesh Lahiri, Rajeev Thakur-Sugandha Mishra, Bharti Singh-Siddharth Jadhav, Mahhi Vij-Suri (comedian from Jalandhar), RJ Mantra-Vishakha (comedian from Marathi show 'Fu Bai Fu'), Ather Habib-Priya Raina (last seen in 'India's Got Talent')."

"Reshmi Ghosh will host the show and her entry will be with a dance performance. Govinda will also make a guest appearance on the show to introduce the participants." Reshmi Ghosh confirmed her participation and said, "I am hosting a show for the first time and I am very scared and excited about it.

Source: Telly Chakkar

MSN Mobile Entertainment

most watched right now

get connected